WORLD SERIES SCHEDULE: Here’s when to watch the Houston Astros play the Atlanta Braves for the championship

Houston Astros designated hitter Yordan Alvarez holds the trophy after their win against the Boston Red Sox in Game 6 of baseball's American League Championship Series Friday, Oct. 22, 2021, in Houston. The Astros won 5-0, to win the ALCS series in game six. (AP Photo/Tony Gutierrez) (Tony Gutierrez, Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

With the Atlanta Braves winning the 2021 World Series, this article has been updated to reflect final scores for the games.


WORLD SERIES: Braves win series 4-2

Tuesday, Oct. 26 World Series Game 1 - Braves at Astros (Minute Maid Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 3-2

Wednesday, Oct. 27 World Series Game 2 - Braves at Astros (Minute Maid Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 7-2

Friday, Oct. 29 World Series Game 3 - Astros at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 2-0

Saturday, Oct. 30 World Series Game 4 - Astros at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 3-2

Sunday, Oct. 31 World Series Game 5 - Astros at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 9-5

Tuesday, Nov. 2 World Series Game 6 - Braves at Astros (Minute Maid Park) FINAL SCORE: Braves win 3-2


Here’s a recap of how the Astros and Braves secured their spots in the 2021 World Series:

AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES: Astros win series 4-2

Friday, Oct. 15 ALCS Game 1 - Red Sox at Astros (Minute Maid Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 5-4

Saturday, Oct. 16 ALCS Game 2 - Red Sox at Astros (Minute Maid Park) - FINAL SCORE: Red Sox win 9-5

Monday, Oct. 18 ALCS Game 3 - Astros at Red Sox (Fenway Park) - FINAL SCORE: Red Sox win 12-3

Tuesday, Oct. 19 ALCS Game 4 - Astros at Red Sox (Fenway Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 9-2

Wednesday, Oct. 20 ALCS Game 5 - Astros at Red Sox (Fenway Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 9-1

Friday, Oct. 22 ALCS Game 6 - Red Sox at Astros (Minute Maid Park) - FINAL SCORE: Astros win 5-0


NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES: Braves win series 4-2

Saturday, Oct. 16 NLCS Game 1 - Dodgers at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 3-2

Sunday, Oct. 17 NLCS Game 2 - Dodgers at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 5-4

Tuesday, Oct. 19 NLCS Game 3 - Braves at Dodgers (Dodger Stadium) - FINAL SCORE: Dodgers win 6-5

Wednesday, Oct. 20 NLCS Game 4 - Braves at Dodgers (Dodger Stadium) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 9-2

Thursday, Oct. 21 NLCS Game 5 - Braves at Dodgers (Dodger Stadium) - FINAL SCORE: Dodgers win 11-2

Saturday, Oct. 23 (7:08 p.m. CT) NLCS Game 6 (TBS) - Dodgers at Braves (Truist Park) - FINAL SCORE: Braves win 4-2