2020 All-VYPE Houston Public School Volleyball Team

2020 All-VYPE Houston Public School Volleyball Team (Copyright (c) 2021 VYPE - All rights reserved)

What a crazy year 2020 was for Texas High School Volleyball.

The season started much later than anyone anticipated, but the great thing was that we made it all the way to the finish line. Needville was unbelievable in Class 4A, while Fulshear reached the state title match in Class 5A. In Class 6A, it was wild as two Houston-area schools reached the state title match with Seven Lakes winning their first-ever title.

With the season in the books, it's time to name the All-VYPE team and hand out the postseason accolades.

The Team, Coach and Player of the Year Awards will be announced during the 2021 VYPE Awards in June! Be sure to stay tuned for details about the show coming soon!

Postseason Accolades

Player of the Year: To Be Announced
Coach of the Year: To Be Announced
Team of the Year: To Be Announced

Co-Hitters of the Year: Alyssa May, Magnolia West & Ellie Echter, Fulshear
Setter of the Year: Clara Brower, The Woodlands
Middle Blocker of the Year: Mayowa Olibale, Seven Lakes
Defensive Specialist/Libero of the Year: Gaby Mansfield, Klein
Utility Player of the Year: Annie Antar, Klein
Newcomer of the Year: Bethany May, Magnolia West


1st Team
Ally Batenhorst, Seven Lakes
Ariana Brown, Klein
Perris Key, Katy
Brielle Warren, Fulshear
Megan Wilson, Kingwood

2nd Team
Brynn Botkin, Magnolia
Alexis Dacosta, Fulshear
Mia Johnson, Clear Falls
Alexia Jones, Dawson
Shyia Richardson, Clear Springs

3rd Team
Rachel Brown, Clear Falls
Aryn Johnson, Manvel
Alessandra Meoni, Friendswood
Dnari Mills, Cy Woods
Bekah Portalatin, Cy-Fair

Honorable Mention
Emily Adams, Bridgeland
Kayla Griebl, Cinco Ranch
Faith Guidry, Barbers Hill
Lindsey Kriendler, Cy Creek
Logan Lednicky, George Ranch
Skylar Nappier, Huffman
Allie Sczech, George Ranch
Sarah Sitton, Friendswood
Lyla Traylor, Memorial
Fallon Thompson, Grand Oaks
Sophie Ocampo, Kingwood
Erika Williams, Kingwood Park


1st Team
Casey Batenhorst, Seven Lakes
Faith Lynch, Magnolia
Kamryn Scroggins, Pearland Dawson

2nd Team
Kendall Buish, Klein Cain
Trinity Funderburk, Atascocita
Zoe Martinez, Goose Creek Memorial

3rd Team
Jozie Dhayer, Summer Creek
Megan Hubbard, Friendswood
Blakely Montgomery, Clear Falls

Honorable Mention

Ella Harrell, Deer Park
Jessica Frannea, Bridgeland
Camy Kling, Klein
Logan Leroux, Memorial
Raina McWhirter, Montgomery
Michelle Murphy, Shadow Creek
Hattie Smith, Needville
Jordan Rambo, Kingwood
McKynzie Wallace, Kingwood Park
Kelsi Wingo, Barbers Hill


1st Team
Alyssa Edwards, Needville
Jacqueline Lee, The Woodlands
Ava Underwood, Fulshear

2nd Team
Hannah Hoover, Katy
Kayden Tanner, Atascocita
Julia Neveu, Oak Ridge

3rd Team
Kaylyn Fojt, Magnolia
Tatum Smith, Deer Park
Briana Zamora, Clear Creek

Honorable Mention

Anya Arrington, Kingwood Park

Alyssa Christansen, Clear Springs

Lauren Elie, Memorial

Annalie Heliste, Cy-Fair

Alaryss Medina, Summer Creek

Macee Medina, Texas City

Cierra Pesak, Friendswood

Ashton Schulz, Splendora

Izzy Serralde, Bridgeland
Kristen Spruill, Manvel
Ava Terry, Grand Oaks
Bailey Tillman, FB Austin
Alana Torres, Pearland Dawson
Ally Wendel, Magnolia West

Middle Blocker

1st Team
Jordan Gamble, Katy
Mary Kate Preston, Manvel
Keasia Robinson, Dobie

2nd Team
Alex Bull, Oak Ridge
Ashley Fojtik, Needville
Isabella Thompson, Friendswood

3rd Team
Madison Blaine, Lake Creek
Aaliyah Ellis, Clear Creek
Ashlynn Lewis, Texas City

Honorable Mention
Deja Benjamin, Shadow Creek
McKennan Brown, Klein Cain
Gabrielle Johnson, FB Austin
Karrington Kays, Bridgeland
Kierstyn McFall, Klein
Taylor Odum, Memorial
Brooke Williams, Atascocita
Avery Wilks, Barbers Hill


1st Team
Ashlyn Svoboda, Friendswood
Devan Taylor Klein
Alexandra Tennon, George Ranch
Maddie Waak, Katy

2nd Team

Maddy Hrncir, Needville
Jenna Karp, Klein Cain
Jalynn Knight, Splendora
Taylor Kotlarz, Goose Creek Memorial