VYPE AWARDS: North Shore QB's legend continues to grow, Shadow Creek wins Coach, Team OTY Awards

Photo does not have a caption

What a night it was as the VYPE Awards were held virtually on Sunday. VYPE handed out awards to the top athletes in his and her respective sports.

Teams and coaches were also recognized. Here are the awards for Public School Football.

TEAM OF THE YEAR: Shadow Creek Sharks -- 2019 Class 5A State Champs

Once put into a UIL district in 2018, the Sharks have done pretty much nothing but win. In its lone two years as a 5A program, the Sharks are 31-1 with back-to-back state finals. Shadow Creek won state in 2019 over Denton Ryan 28-22.


COACH OF THE YEAR: Brad Butler, Shadow Creek

For Brad Butler, the fourth-year coach of Shadow Creek improved his record to 44-6 overall. The Sharks' head coach has been to back-to-back state finals. He won his first in 2019.