Megan Thee Stallion, Jonas Brothers added to McConaughey’s lineup for virtual concert benefiting Texas storm victims

See full list of performers here

On Thursday, Matthew McConaughey announced that he’s adding some really big names to his virtual benefit concert “We’re Texas.”

McConaughey described the event as a “virtual revival where we can all come together to help Texas recover from the winter storm.”

In a post on social media, McConaughey announced that these A-list celebrities had been added to the line-up:

  • Angie Harmon
  • Chip and Joanna Gaines
  • Clayton Kershaw
  • Dak Prescott
  • Jamie Fox
  • Joe Rogan
  • The Jonas Brothers
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Liza Koshy
  • Megan Thee Stallion
  • Michael Strahan
  • Selena Gomez
  • Stone Cold Steve Austin
  • Woody Harrelson
  • Troy Aikman

On March 12, McConaughey announced the initial line-up which included music performances by Willie Nelson, Don Henley, Gary Clark Jr., George Strait, Kelly Clarkson, Khalid, Kirk Franklin, Leon Bridges, Lyle Lovett, Miranda Lambert, Post Malone and others.

The event will be hosted by McConaughey and his wife Camila Alves McConaughey and will benefit the Just Keep Livin Texas Relief Fund.

The concert will stream live on McConaughey’s YouTube channel at 7 p.m. on March 21.

“100% of all the donations will benefit so many organizations on the ground now and in the months to come,” wrote McConaughey in a social media post promoting the event.

To donate or learn more, visit

About the Author:

Briana Zamora-Nipper joined the KPRC 2 digital team in 2019. When she’s not hard at work in the KPRC 2 newsroom, you can find Bri drinking away her hard earned wages at JuiceLand, running around Hermann Park, listening to crime podcasts or ransacking the magazine stand at Barnes & Noble.