82ºF

Here's when your recycling bin is scheduled to get picked up

An image of a city of Houston recycling bin.
An image of a city of Houston recycling bin. (KPRC2)

HOUSTON – The city of Houston has released an updated recycling collection schedule after major delays around the holidays.

The green recycling bins will need to be placed curbside on Wednesday or Saturday. 

The city also said residents can use six neighborhood depositories around the city:

  • North - 9003 N Main 77022
  • Northwest - 14400 Sommermeyer 77041
  • Northeast - 5565 Kirkpatrick 77028
  • Southeast - 2240 Central Street 77017
  • South - 5100 Sunbeam 77033
  • Southwest - 10785 SW Freeway 77074

For more information, visit www.houstonsolidwaste.org.

Here's the schedule for January:

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday’s & Tuesday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup
 
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Thursday’s & Friday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup
 
Monday, January 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day) 
CITY HOLIDAY: NO COLLECTION SERVICES. All facilities and services closed.
 
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 
Monday’s Garbage Collected.
 
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday’s Garbage Collected.    
 
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday’s Garbage Collected.    
 
Friday, January 25, 2019
Friday’s Garbage Collected.  
 
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Monday’s & Tuesday’s B-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.
 
Sunday, January 27, 2019 

Thursday’s & Friday’s B-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.    
 
Wednesday, January 30, 2019  
Monday’s & Tuesday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.
 
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Thursday’s & Friday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.