Mayor Turner joins Texas’ ‘Big City Mayors’ for release of 88th State Legislative agenda

AUSTIN – Mayor Sylvester Turner was one of 11 Texas’ “Big City Mayors” to announce legislative priorities for the 88th Texas Legislative Session Friday.

The legislative priorities were announced at 9:30 a.m.

Other Texas mayors that were in attendance included:

  • Mayor Ron Nirenberg, City of San Antonio
  • Mayor Mattie Parker, City of Fort Worth
  • Mayor Jim Ross, City of Arlington
  • Mayor Ginger Nelson, City of Amarillo
  • Mayor Joe Zimmerman, City of Sugar Land
  • Mayor Kirk Watson, City of Austin
  • Mayor John Muns, City of Plano
  • Mayor Ron Jensen, City of Grand Prairie
  • Mayor Trey Mendez, City of Brownsville
  • Mayor George Fuller, City of McKinney

Watch the full stream in the video player above.