'Survivor': Names Season 40 Champion -- Here's Who Won 'Winners at War'

The war is officially over. 

Survivor went above and beyond for its landmark 40th season, bringing back 20 former winners to compete for another Sole Survivor title -- and $2 million. 

Icons of the game such as "Boston" Rob Mariano, Sandra Diaz-Twine and Parvati Shallow competed against recent standouts like Tony Vlachos, Sarah Lacina and Denise Stapley. At first it was a battle of old school vs. new school, but then it became a battle of persistence. 

And our new winner is...

Survivor Tony


Wednesday night's season finale began with five players still in the running -- Tony, Denise, Sarah, Michele Fitzgerald and Ben Driebergen -- with the rest of the cast (minus Sandra) preparing to fight for their shot to rejoin the game. It was Natalie, the first castaway voted out this season, who came out on top, earning her spot back in the game after 32 days on the Edge of Extinction. 

Over the course of the episode, Denise and Ben were then voted out. Natalie won the last immunity challenge and decided to take Michele with her to the final three, pitting "Cops R Us" allies Sarah and Tony against each other in a fire-making competition for the final spot.