2020 VYPE AWARDS: Will Shadow Creek make it a clean sweep?

Photo does not have a caption

It is awards season here at VYPE!

We welcome you to the Countdown to the 2020 VYPE Awards presented by Houston Methodist Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. Over the next two weeks we will be unveiling winners for team and coach of the year awards and the finalists for the player of the year awards.

The winners will be honored in a one-hour virtual show on Sunday, May 31 at 6 p.m. on VYPE Houston's website and Twitter account and on the VYPE Texas Facebook page! It will be an event to get dressed up for and to tune in to as it will be an evening full of special moments!

Let us get it started! Here are the awards and finalists for Public School Football.

TEAM OF THE YEAR -- Shadow Creek Sharks

Once put into a UIL district in 2018, the Sharks have done pretty much nothing but win. In its lone two years as a 5A program, the Sharks are 31-1 with back-to-back state finals. Shadow Creek won state in 2019 over Denton Ryan 28-22.

COACH OF THE YEAR -- Brad Butler, Shadow Creek