78ºF

Guns N' Roses will make summer tour stop in Houston

photo

HOUSTON – Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan have decided to embark on a North American tour, much to the delight of rock n' roll fans across the country.

Guns N' Roses is launching the "Not In This Lifetime" tour June 23 in Detroit.

The band will make a stop in Houston on Aug. 5 at NRG Stadium. 

A full list of the tour dates are below:

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Detroit, MI

Ford Field

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Washington, DC

FEDEXFIELD

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Kansas City, MO

Arrowhead Stadium

Friday, July 1, 2016

Chicago, IL

Soldier Field

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Cincinnati, OH

Paul Brown Stadium

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Nashville, TN

Nissan Stadium

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Heinz Field

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Philadelphia, PA

Lincoln Financial Field

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Toronto, ON

Rogers Centre

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Foxboro, MA

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, July 23, 2016

East Rutherford, NJ

MetLife Stadium

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Atlanta, GA

Georgia Dome

Friday, July 29, 2016

Orlando, FL

Orlando Citrus Bowl

Sunday, July 31, 2016

New Orleans, LA

Mercedes-Benz Superdome

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Arlington, TX

AT&T Stadium

Friday, August 5, 2016

Houston, TX

NRG Stadium

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

San Francisco, CA

AT&T Park

Friday, August 12, 2016

Seattle, WA

CenturyLink Field

Monday, August 15, 2016

Glendale, AZ

University of Phoenix Stadium

Monday, August 22, 2016

San Diego, CA

Qualcomm Stadium