The Heisman Trophy Trust announced six finalists for college football's premier award on Monday.

They are Jordan Lynch of Northern Illinois University, Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M University, Tre Mason of Auburn University, A.J. McCarron of the University of Alabama, Andre Williams of Boston College and Jameis Winston of Florida State University.

Now that a sexual assault complaint against him has been closed with no charges filed, Winston is the overwhelming favorite, The Associated Press reported. If he wins, Winston would be the second freshman to win the award, the AP said.

The winner will be named this Saturday in New York.