Texans top AFC's Pro Bowl roster

Franchise-record 8 Texans selected to Pro Bowl

Published On: Dec 26 2012 08:38:11 PM CST   Updated On: Dec 26 2012 09:41:09 PM CST

A franchise-record eight Houston Texans were named to the 2013 AFC/NFC Pro Bowl, the NFL announced Wednesday.

LT Duane Brown, RB Arian Foster, WR Andre Johnson, CB Johnathan Joseph, C Chris Myers, QB Matt Schaub, LG Wade Smith and DE J.J. Watt were all selected for the game scheduled for Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013. 

Houston’s eight Pro Bowlers are the most of any team in the AFC this season.

This marks the ninth consecutive season that the Texans have had at least one player elected to the Pro Bowl.